Considering Red Velvet Cake

Zeb

I wanted to make a cake because I am not very good at baking. I figured that if I wanted to learn how to bake, I should try something difficult so that it would be easy to make anything else. We had to go through a large disagreement about what to make. Apple Pie, Lemon Sorbet, and Pecan Pie all got shot down before we decided to bake something I’ve never had before. As a group, we decided to make a Red Velvet Cake. This sounded like a great idea, and I immediately agreed. Though there was some skepticism at first, Red Velvet Cake won through in the end. Hopefully this group decision will get us to work together better, as we have had trouble in the past.

Jenna

After constant feuding between our group about which desert to make, we could not reach an agreement. Pies, ice cream, clafouti, all of the options in the world but we couldn’t settle on anything. An idea was finally brought to our attention, something classic and delicious. We decided on a red velvet cake with homemade frosting. The main goal of this project is to have our cake come out as intended, rather than having another surprise like yesterday. We want to make sure to follow the recipe exactly and achieve the perfect red velvet cake. I’m hoping that doing a project that we agreed on unanimously will help bring our group together and make something that we will all enjoy.

Ryan

After lots of bickering and arguing our group finally came to a decision.  Red Velvet Cake is what we decided to make. Red Velvet Cake is not a dessert I’ve had before, nor have I made one. I always hear people talking about how good the cake is. The mystique surrounding this supposedly decadent dessert intrigued me enough to create the cake. In doing so I hope to learn to love baking, since currently I am not very fond of it as a whole.

Leave a Reply

